Recovery Days

It has been 6 weeks since I had surgery done on my broken ankle. It is not fully healed yet, but I can slowly start applying some weight on it. It will still be some time and lots of physio untill I fully recover. It sucks since it holds me back from doing things I love, but surprisinly enough, I do find it to be an interesting experience.

Before this incident happened, I never had a bone broken, sure I had lots of injuries with pulling my legements and all, but I never had to wear a cast or had surgery performed for having something broken. This incident taught me that even tho it sucks, it’s not as bad as I tough it would be. I tought that I would be bored out of my mind doing nothing, but I have found things to still keep myself busy with: I still go to gym as much as I can, training on holding my breath and started to learn photography. At the gym, I am still able to do lots of training that doesn’t involve my broken ankle.

What I have found really interesting about this experience, is that I’m much more motivated than I was before! I see this being as a challenge! And I put lots more effort into doing what I do (what I can do for now). I feel like I have to prove to myself (and to others), that a bad situation can be turned around into something positive! Altho I gotta say, I can’t wait to be healed and back to my adventure!

IMG_7131

4 thoughts on “Recovery Days

  1. Hi! Very motivating to see you working out so hard even with a broken anckle!

    Last year I injured knee ligaments when I fell down during bouldering competitions. I also did bars (not as strong as you but the same exercises) even with knee orthesis when I couldn’t actually walk!

    Stay calm and train as much as you can because it will accelerate the recovery!

    Good luck and become healthy and strong soon!!!

    • That’s good to hear that an injury doesn’t slow you down either!… Injuries are just part of our lifestyle and we gotta learn how to work around them when they do happen… As of recovery, it’s a slow process, but will eventually get there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

