Trip to Sayulita, Mexico

Recently was away in Sayulita, Mexico. It’s a small surfing town that’s situated 45 minutes North of Puerto Vallarta. I had a great experience while out there: was surfing every day, took a day boat cruise that takes you to a beautiful island with a hidden beach (Marieta Islands), went out scuba diving to some amazing sites and ate tons of Mexican food! Watch the videos of the “Chica Locca” Tour and the scuba dives, the videos will speak for themselves 🙂

Even though I had tons of fun, I still think that this town has a few shortcomings compared to the recent trip I did to Nicaragua. I was a little disappointed that it had no motorcycle rentals. I would of loved to do some exploration on a motorcycle. Also the night life wasn’t really good, and the prices for everything were too high in my opinion. But besides the shortcomings, I still had a blast!

View from where we stayed

View from where we stayed

Just a little Pina Colada

Just a little Pina Colada

Cave diving in Sayulita, amazing dive!

Cave diving in Sayulita, amazing dive!

2 thoughts on “Trip to Sayulita, Mexico

Leave a Reply

