May Long Skydiving Meet

The last day of my trip, had a chance to stop by at Kamloops for the Skydiving Meet: it’s when many skydivers congregate at one drop zone for lotta fun jumping! I had a chance to only do one jump since the weather started to deteriorate and I still wanted to stop by at a lake for a freediving session before heading back home (I missed on my chance of doing a 10-way jump, meaning jumping with 10 people). I still had fun catching up with some friends and meeting new people.

One jump that I’ve done, we did a 2-way “Horny G” (just another skydiving name for a type of exit). After exiting the airplane, the guy I was jumping with thought that he forgot to do up his chest strap, so he was panicking trying to fix it! But then he realized that it was his undone zipper that was causing all the flapping… Super fun jump nevertheless!

After the meet, I drove to Pavilion Lake to do some freediving. It was a cool area, but I will have to explore deeper. Will dedicate a post to it another time when I go back to explore more!

DCIM101GOPRO

DCIM101GOPRO

Drive Home from Pavilion Lake

Drive Home from Pavilion Lake

Drive to Pavilion Lake

Drive to Pavilion Lake

Leave a Reply

