Tofino Surfing Trip During Christmas Holidays

The past week we have stayed in Tofino for Surfing over Christmas Holidays. We were supposed to go down to California, but because we were sick, we decided to do something more low key and go surfing in Tofino for a week.

The surfing and weather conditions were really decent, I had my share of fun. I feel like my surfing skills are slowly improving. I’m now starting to feel like I understand the wave better when I ride it. At times I feel like I am “one” with the wave and I’m starting to “play” with it a little more. The more I surf, the more I appreciate the sport. I still got tons to learn, but it seems like it always gets better!

Ferry Ride to Vancouver Island

Ferry Ride to Vancouver Island

Highway to Tofino

Highway to Tofino

2014-12-24 15.57.07 IMG_1459 DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO IMG_1514

8 thoughts on “Tofino Surfing Trip During Christmas Holidays

  1. Great photos, and I love the way you describe yourself as feeling ‘one with the wave’. What an amazing sensation that must be. I’ve never surfed, so I can only imagine it.

Leave a Reply

