Flight to Penticton to go Climbing  

Every time I think of a new location to fly to I get a sense of excitement, but at the same time a little nervous about making sure I got all my planning and procedures done correctly. These days I don’t really like to fly as just to fly, I like to fly to different locations to do different activities for the day, and fly back either the same day or the next. One of my favorite destinations have been flying to Tofino to go surfing, I have also flew to various different Dropzones to go skydiving for the day. I find that flying to do different fun activities is a great combination!

 

This time my destination was to fly to Penticton to go climbing at Skaha. The day pretty much went as planned, I flew out in the morning, a friend of mine picked me up from the airport, we all climbed for the day and in the evening I flew back to Vancouver. On my flight there, I have decided to follow the highway for the ease of navigation. It’s harder to get lost that way lol. But on my way back I have decided to do a few scenic fly overs thru the mountains. Mountain flying has always been one of my favorite type of flying, but it could get dangerous sometimes. I’m always slightly nervous when flying in the mountain area in the middle of nowhere, because if something happens like engine malfunction, then there’s no place to land other than crashing.

 

Since I don’t have much of a story to tell due to the smoothness of the day and everything going to plan, I will include a few pictures from the trip. Pictures speak louder than words!

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

2 thoughts on “Flight to Penticton to go Climbing  

Leave a Reply

